Planning Group Contact Information

April 16th, 2019

During Nevada Wildfire Awareness Month (NWAM) 2019 there were 38 individuals from 22 entities who participated on the planning committee. The following is a list of planning committee members who are collaborating for NWAM 2020:

Bureau of Land Management

Carson City Fire Department

Clark County Fire Department

Community Leaders/Volunteers

East Fork Fire Protection District

Elko County Fire Protection District

Eureka County Dept. of Natural Resources/Firewise

Fire Adapted Nevada/NDF

Nevada Department of Conservation & Natural Resources

Nevada Division of Emergency Management

Nevada Division of Forestry

Nevada Network of Fire Adapted Communities

North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District

NV Energy

Reno Fire Department

Silver Lake Volunteer Fire Department

Skyland Fire Adapted Community

Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District

U.S. Forest Service

University of Nevada Cooperative Extension




Sign up to receive notifications about Living With Fire events and educational resources. ►